National Awards 2014

Supported by RBS Early Careers - A star studded celebration of all young volunteers.

We won’t be running the national awards in 2015. The awards are a wonderful event and a rare opportunity to celebrate amazing young volunteers in the way they deserve.  However, they only reach a certain number of young people.  So we’re reviewing how we recognise and reward all young volunteers and social activists all year round. Anyone interested in getting involved in vInspired events or activities should keep an eye out on our website, social media or sign up for our email newsletter. 

Watch the live stream!

Missed the National Awards 2014 but don't want to miss out on Pixie Lott, Neon Jungle and Elyar Fox? Well don't panic, we live streamed the entire event from start to finish, including exclusive interviews with the winners and all the stars, and it's available to view on demand.

Watch the live stream

Celebrate our Volunteers

The vInspired National Awards 2014, supported by RBS Early Careers recognised some incredible individuals, groups, and adults who lend their support to our volunteers.

Over the years we've had celebrities like Will Best and Goldierocks presenting the Awards, along with performances from top artists like The Saturdays and A*M*E. The National Awards 2014 featured Neon Jungle, AJ and Neev from Kiss FM. So prepare to be inspired.

Check out all the 2014 winners, nominees and regional winners below.
Winners and National Finalists and  Regional Winners

The Awards!

There were seven National Awards categories. Each one reflected the diverse range of ways young people and youth workers are making a difference to their communities. The categories for 2014 were:

  • Best young volunteer
  • All round commitment to volunteering
  • Recognise efforts to bring communities together
  • Team activity 
  • Outstanding contribution to youth volunteering by a youth worker
  • Most outstanding NCS Team
  • Most outstanding social entrepreneur

Find out all about our 2014 national finalists and award winners here.